Why I choose to write

Why I choose to write

While growing up as a kid, newspapers and flyers with drawings always get my attention.

Which makes me read through any write-up or articles that drawings are attached to.

Drawings and images are the reason why I read books, it makes reading fun and I can see myself through the lines.

One day, I entered my elder sister’s room and saw her writing. She was writing a story from another book, I read it through and didn’t find it catchy. So I asked her to let me add drawings

We did our parts and the story was made.

Along the line, I still got attached to stories that have pictures, I couldn’t be more creative as I had a lot of exams to pass from WAEC to NECO then JAMB and Post UTME…

For a while, I forgot about writing and was more focused on surviving the day and the grades as an undergraduate.

After the whole school run and job hunt, I got to a point where things were working out without much stress.

At first, I was scared of how to start all over with writing, so I dived into technical writing which uses guidelines and images, to help end users or consumers of products. In the process of doing that, stories started making themselves up in my head, some started well and just disappeared In between…sometimes I just laughed at what my brain made up.

From then, I was able to make up fictional stories. So I decided to take time, put the dots together and sum it up, then I started writing till I couldn’t stop writing even without a pen.

My head couldn’t stop working, putting words and images together.

For the record, this is my first publication on hashnode and I won't stop here, so stay glued to me as you enjoy lots of satisfying articles and stories from me.

Don't forget to like and follow!!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Adekunle Babatunde Ademola by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!